Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Mono - Holy Ground: NYC Live

01. Ashes In The Snow
02. Burial At Sea
03. Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn
04. Are You There?
05. 2 Candles, 1 Wish
06. Where Am I
07. Pure As Snow
08. Halcyon (Beautiful Days)
09. Everlasting Light


About a year ago Mono played two shows in NYC with the Wordless Music Orchestra to commemorate their 10th anniversary. Temporary Residence just released a 3xlp/dvd combo and it's pretty amazing. This is the first night, recorded by Matt Bayles. The only song that isn't included here is Follow The Map... as it's only on the lp and this is the cd version. Todd and I were at the second night and after watching the dvd I wish we had made it to both.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Fuck yeah! Love Mono! Excited to hear a live performance.